Vess J2000 Serie

Wenn Sie Speicher erweitern möchten, benötigen Sie Flexibilität

Kosteneffektive Speichererweiterungsplattform

Während die Anforderungen an Kapazitätserweiterung für IT-Applikationen und Videoüberwachung immer weiter wachsen, stehen IT-Administratoren vor der Aufgabe, kosteneffektive Lösungen zu finden. Die Vess-J2000-Serie ist eine robuste Speichererweiterungsplattform, die als Baustein zur Bereitstellung hoher Verfügbarkeit und Flexibilität in einem kosteneffektiven Paket dient, das sich mühelos einrichten und verwalten lässt. Die 3HE-Vess-Modelle mit 16 Schächten sind zur Erfüllung heutiger und künftiger Anforderungen vollständig erweiterbar. Zu jedem Vess-R2000-RAID-Subsystem können bis zu sechs ERweiterungsgehäuse zugefügt werden.

Redundante Netzteile

Die Vess-J2000-Serie ist mit redundanten Netzteilen ausgestattet; bei Ausfall eines Netzteils wird das Subsystem so lange weiter mit Strom versorgt, bis das fehlerhafte Teil ersetzt wurde. Darüber hinaus sind die Netzteile Hot-Swapping-fähig; Sie können das Subsystem also während der Auswechselung des defekten Netzteils laufen lassen.

Nutzerfreundliches Design

Einfachheit und Nutzerfreundlichkeit sind für KMU absolut entscheidend. Bei dem nutzerfreundlichen Design des Vess J2000 befindet sich die Ein-/Austaste an der Frontblende. Das einfache Design sorgt dafür, dass der Nutzer zum Abschalten des Gerätes nicht auf die Rückseite des Systems zugreifen und den Netzstecker ziehen bzw. die Verwaltungskonsole aufrufen muss; das Gerät lässt sich ganz einfach über die Taste an der Frontblende ein- und ausschalten.

Strom- und Kühlkosten reduzieren

Die Vess J2000-Serie nutzt umweltfreundliche Produktionsverfahren und Materialien sowie ein hocheffizientes Design das Energie spart. Dank 80 PLUS Bronze-zertifizierter Netzteile, die bis zu 85 % Leistungseffizienz bieten, verbessern alle Produkte der Vess-J2000-Serie die Gesamtbetriebskosten durch Stromeinsparung, Reduzierung der Wärmeabgabe und Verringerung der Kühlkosten.

Modell

  • Merkmale/Funktionen
    • Erweiterung der RAID-Subsysteme Vess R2000 um bis zu 112 Laufwerke mit Hilfe von Vess J2000-Erweiterungsgeräten
    • Branchenführende Leistung und Zuverlässigkeit zu einem ausgezeichneten Preis
    • Unterstützt 6-Gb/s- und 3-Gb/s-SAS- und SATA-Laufwerke gleichzeitig
    • Duale Aktiv/Aktiv-SAS-JBOD-I/O-Module
    • 3HE/16-Formfaktor mit Hot-Swapping-fähigen Laufwerksschächten
    • Zuverlässige redundante Netzteile, N+1
    • Energieeffizientes System verringert Strom- und Kühlkosten
  • Technische Daten

    Technische Daten

    Product Category
    JBOD Storage Expansion Enclosure
    Availability
    Released
    Form Factor
    3U16, 19" rackmount
    Controller(s)
    Single controller (J2600sS)
    Dual controller (J2600sD)
    Drive Support
    SAS/SATA 6Gb/s
    Cache Memory per Controller
    N/A
    Max. # of HDDs Supported
    N/A
    Host Connect Interface
    Dual, IN/OUT 6G SAS-wide (x4) port over SFF-8088 (per controller)
    RAID Levels
    Host Dependent
    Power Supply
    500W (Three redundant 250W N+1 design)
    Dimensions
    131 x 447 x 507 mm
    Weight
    15 kg (33.1 lbs) w/o drives 26.2 kg (57.8 lbs) w/ drives
    Warranty
    3 years and EW plans
  • Ressourcen

    Treiber / Dienstprogramme / Firmware

    Dokumente

  • Relevante Produkte

    Vess A-Serie

    Die NVR-Speichergeräte der Vess A-Serie sind zuverlässige integrierte Server- und Speicherlösungen für die IP-Videoüberwachung. Vess NVR-Speichergeräte sind Open-Platform-Lösungen, die mit jeder führenden IP-Kamera und Videomanagementsoftware (VMS) in Installationen jeder Größenordnung eingesetzt werden können – von Standalone-Einheiten für kleine Installationen bis hin zu Großprojekten mit Hunderten von Kameras und Petabytes an Speicherbedarf.

    Mehr erfahren

    Vess R2000 Serie

    Bei der Vess R2000-Serie handelt es sich um hochverfügbare Unified-Storage-Lösungen mit Fibre Channel- (8 Gb/s), NAS- und iSCSI- (1 Gb/s und 10 Gb/s) Hostkonnektivität in einem Gerät. Dank eines leistungsstarken, kosteneffektiven und flexiblen KMU-Speichers ermöglicht die Vess R2000-Serie Unternehmen die Planung von Speicherdiensten mit einem hohen Maß an Flexibilität.

    Mehr erfahren

Copyright ©2017 PROMISE Technology, Inc. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. / Nutzungsbedingungen / Datenschutzerklärung / Kontakt

Vess J2000 Series

When you need to expand storage, you need flexibility

Cost-effective storage expansion platform

As the demands for capacity expansion continue to grow for IT applications and video surveillance, it is imperative that IT administrators find cost-effective solutions. The Vess J2000 Series is a robust storage expansion platform that serves as a building block to provide high-availability and flexibility in a cost-effective package that is simple to set up and administer. The 3U-16 bay Vess models are fully expandable to meet your needs today, and tomorrow. Up to six additional expansion chassis may be added to each Vess R2000 RAID subsystem.

Redundant power supplies

The Vess J2000 Series are equipped with redundant power supplies; should one fail, the other continues to power the subsystem until the faulty one can be replaced. Additionally, the power supplies are hot swappable, which enables you to leave the subsystem running while you replace the failed power supply.

User friendly design

Simplicity and ease of use are absolutely crucial for SMBs. The Vess J2000’s user-friendly design features the power button on the front panel. The simple design ensures the user doesn’t have to reach behind the system and unplug the power cord or access the management GUI console to turn off the machine; simply turn the machine on and off through the front panel.

Reduce power and cooling costs

The Vess J2000 Series utilizes environmentally friendly production methods and materials as well as a high-efficiency design that saves energy. Featuring 80Plus Bronze Certified power supplies delivering up to 85% power efficiency, the Vess J2000 Series improves total cost of ownership by conserving power, reducing heat output, and improving cooling costs.

Models

  • Features
    • Expand Vess R2000 RAID subsystems up to 112 disk drives with Vess J2000 expansion units
    • Industry leading performance and reliability at an excellent price
    • Supports 6Gbps & 3Gbps SAS & SATA drives simultaneously
    • Dual active/active SAS JBOD I/O modules
    • 3U-16 form factor featuring hot-swappable drive bays
    • Reliable N+1 redundant power supplies
    • Energy efficient system reduces power and cooling costs
  • Specifications

    Specifications

    Product Category
    JBOD Storage Expansion Enclosure
    Availability
    Released
    Form Factor
    3U16, 19" rackmount
    Controller(s)
    Single controller (J2600sS)
    Dual controller (J2600sD)
    Drive Support
    SAS/SATA 6Gb/s
    Cache Memory per Controller
    N/A
    Max. # of HDDs Supported
    N/A
    Host Connect Interface
    Dual, IN/OUT 6G SAS-wide (x4) port over SFF-8088 (per controller)
    RAID Levels
    Host Dependent
    Power Supply
    500W (Three redundant 250W N+1 design)
    Dimensions
    131 x 447 x 507 mm
    Weight
    15 kg (33.1 lbs) w/o drives 26.2 kg (57.8 lbs) w/ drives
    Warranty
    3 years and EW plans
  • Resources

    NEWS

    Promise Technology to Showcase its Open Storage Platform for IP Video Surveillance at ASIS International

    August 24, 2016

    Promise Technology announced that it will showcase its newest line of Vess network video recorders (NVRs) and external storage solutions at ASIS International in Orlando, Florida in hands-on demos with the leading video management software (VMS) and IP camera vendors. In addition, Promise’s booth will host the company’s Presentation Theater, an informative seminar program that provides visitors with access to the latest intelligence in topics ranging from Video Management Software, IP Cameras, Recording and Storage Technologies and much more.

    Promise Technology Certifies Over 60 Security Professionals at IP Video Surveillance Training Courses in Dubai and Abu Dhabi

    March 03, 2016

    Promise Technology Inc., a leading developer of open platform storage solutions for video surveillance, announced it has certified over 60 system integrators and security professionals as part of its IP Video Surveillance Training Course in Dubai and Abu Dhabi with its partner Business Automation And Security Systems (BASS).

    Drivers / Utilities / Firmware

    Documents

  • Related Products

    Vess A-Series

    The Vess A-Series of NVR appliances are reliable integrated server and storage solutions for IP video surveillance. Vess NVR appliances are open platform solutions that can be deployed with any of the leading IP cameras and video management software (VMS) for installations of any size – from standalone units to large scale deployments requiring hundreds of cameras and petabytes of storage.

    Learn More

    Vess R2000 Series

    The Vess R2000 Series are high availability unified storage solutions with Fibre Channel (8Gbps), NAS and iSCSI (1Gbps & 10Gbps) host connectivity in one box. Offering powerful, cost-effective and flexible storage for SMBs, the Vess R2000 Series allows business to plan storage services with a high level of flexibility.

    Learn More

Copyright ©2017 PROMISE Technology, Inc. All rights reserved. / Terms Of Use / Privacy Policy / Contact Us